Machhindra wins ‘A’ division league title


Machhindra Football Club has won the Martyrs’ Memorial ‘A’ Division League title.

Machhindra clinched the title by defeating Satdobato Youth Club 1-0 in a match played at Dasharath Stadium on Wednesday.

Nurlan Navrujav of Machhindra Club scored the decisive goal in the 53rd minute of the match against Satdobato to make Machhindra the league champion.

Devendra Tamang’s header in Sunil’s cross was not cleared by the goalkeeper of Satdobato and the ball reached Nurlan’s leg.

Nurlan, who was near the yard box, easily guided the ball past.

With the victory, Machhindra is unbeaten in 11 games and has 29 points.

Even though Manang of 10th place won the remaining three games and tied the score, Machhindra will be the champion on the basis of head to head.

Earlier, in the 19th minute of the match, Machhindra wasted the opportunity to take the lead after Bimal failed to score from inside the box.

In the 24th minute, Bimal’s header from Machhindra’s forward Nurlan Nabruzev’s cross was saved by Satdobato goalkeeper Abhishek Baral.

Satdobato forward Sushil Rai’s cross was missed by Sudip Gurung in the 28th minute when Satdobato missed the lead.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्
Logo is your news, entertainment, music fashion website. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry .


सम्पादक/सञ्चालक:- पुनम भट्ट भट्टराई

प्रकाशक:- अशेष भट्टराई

प्रेस प्रतिनिधि:- आशिष भट्टराई

सम्पर्क नं. :- ९८५६०४८८९५

सूचना विभागमा दर्ता नं. : १४०३/०७५-७६

सामाजिक संजाल

©2024 Pokharaaaja